Athletic Training

A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Biomedical research journals covering a broad range of disciplines, including medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences.

Systematic reviews of primary research in human health care and health policy, and these are internationally recognized as the highest standard in evidence-based health care resources. Note: some content is freely accessible.

Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.

Collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

An index of sources covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. Corresponds to the print indexes: Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index. Date coverage: 1965 to present.

A collection of online journals published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries, as well as some other scholarly societies and publishers. The greatest number of journals are in the sciences, but engineering, social sciences, and humanities are also well-represented. Fine arts are not included. Coverage is from 1995 to the present. Note: WJU has access to the full text of 12 titles (see more info below) on this site. You may want to use the advanced search and limit to "subscribed publications" only.