A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
An independent publishing house committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research. Articles can be browsed, downloaded and viewed without registering, but registration is required to search the site. Includes articles from 1999 to present. Over 200 open-access journals; articles receive peer review.
CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature and supports nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Access provided by the West Virginia Library Commission through WVInfoDepot
Peer-reviewed, scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research with articles from 66 journals, published from 1887 to present.
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
A collection of online journals published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries, as well as some other scholarly societies and publishers. The greatest number of journals are in the sciences, but engineering, social sciences, and humanities are also well-represented. Fine arts are not included. Coverage is from 1995 to the present. Note: WJU has access to the full text of 12 titles (see more info below) on this site. You may want to use the advanced search and limit to "subscribed publications" only.
Full text from 2010 to present is available for the following journal titles: Appetite, Applied Nursing Research, Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Archives of Psychiatric Nursing, Behavior Therapy, Geriatric Nursing, Journal of Accounting Education, Journal of Criminal Justice, Journal of Emergency Nursing, Journal of Pediatric Nursing, Journal of Stroke & Cerebrovascular Disease, and Nursing Outlook.