This is the "Chemistry" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry  

Bishop Hodges Library - Research Guides
Last Updated: Jan 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.wju.edu/chem Print Guide RSS Updates
Chemistry Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to Access

Off campus access to electronic resources is password protected. Please use the following to log in:

Username: First name space Last name

Example: Joanne Smith

Password: wj (lowercase) + 7 digit ID number on front of your Cardinal Card.

Example: wj1234567

Contact the library if you have problems.

Tutorial: Off Campus Access

 

Chemistry - Electronic Resources

Chemisrty BETA

  • ACS Publications
    access to indexing and abstracting for ACS Publications. In addition, full-text coverage is available for journal titles: Journal of Organic Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Journal of Chemical Education, and Chemistry & Engineering News Online.
  • Science Full Text Select
    coverage of more than 400 science journals, includes indexing and abstracting, as far back as 1994, and select full-text.
  • Access Science
    "up-to-date, easy-to-use gateway to scientific knowledge, from basic introductory material to extended article entries."

  • Medline
    indexing to over 4,800 medical journals containing authoritative information in the disciplines of medicine, nursing, dentistry, and veterinary medicine.
  • Academic Search Complete
    a multidisciplinary resource providing full text of over 8,800 journals including more than 7,700 peer-reviewed journals; PDF content dating as far back as 1887. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for nearly 13,600 journals in the collection.
 

Web Resources

Web Resources BETA

  • American Chemical Society (ACS)
  • Chemical & Engineering News (ACS)
  • ChemIDplus  
      
    "Chemical database is a dictionary of over 400,000 chemicals (names, synonyms, and structures)."
  • Chemistry World
    "online magazine of the Royal Society of Chemistry, the largest organisation in Europe for advancing the chemical sciences."
  • ChemSpider
    "free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 50 million structures, properties, and associated information."
  • EurekAlert  
      
    "online, global news service operated by AAAS, the science society."
  • Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB®)
    "toxicology data file on the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) Toxicology Data Network (TOXNET®). It focuses on the toxicology of potentially hazardous chemicals."
  • National Academies of Sciences - Engineering - Medicine
    "the nation's pre-eminent source of high-quality, objective advice on science, engineering, and health matters."
  • NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards
    "source of general industrial hygiene information on several hundred chemicals/classes for workers, employers, and occupational health professionals."
  • NIST Chemistry Portal
    "the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) develops the technology, measurement methods, and standards to address the needs of the chemical industry."
  • PhysOrg  
      
    "a leading web-based science, research and technology news service which covers a full range of topics."
  • Science.gov
    "provides a search of over 60 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to over 2200 scientific Websites."
  • Scientific American
    "the longest continuously published magazine in the U.S., has been bringing its readers unique insights about developments in science and technology for more than 170 years.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip