This is the "Education Program" page of the "Education Program" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education Program  

Bishop Hodges Library - Research Guides
Last Updated: Jun 8, 2016 URL: http://libguides.wju.edu/edu Print Guide RSS Updates
Education Program Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to Access

Off campus access to electronic resources is password protected. Please use the following to log in:

Username: First name space Last name

Example: Joanne Smith

Password: wj (lowercase) + 7 digit ID number on front of your Cardinal Card.

Example: wj1234567

Contact the library if you have problems.

Tutorial: Off Campus Access

 

Education Program - Electronic Resources

 

Web Resources

Web Resources BETA

 

  • American Federation of Teachers
    "an affiliate of the AFL-CIO, was founded in 1916 and today represents 1.6 million members in more than 3,000 local affiliates nationwide."
  • Children's Defense Fund
    "provides a strong, effective and independent voice for all the children of America who cannot vote, lobby or speak for themselves."
  • ERIC
    "online digital library of education research and information."
  • ChildStats Forum on Child and Family Statistics
    "collection of 22 Federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families."
  • NASBE
    National Association of State Boards of Education
  • NCES
    National Center for Education Statistics
  • NEA
    National Education Association
  • U.S. Census Bureau - Education
    "information on a variety of educational topics, from educational attainment and school enrollment to school costs and financing."
  • U.S. Department of Education
  • West Virginia Department of Education
  • Council for Exceptional Children
    "the largest international professional organization dedicated to improving the educational success of individuals with disabilities and/or gifts and talents."
  • Council for Learning Disabilities
    "international organization composed of professionals who represent diverse disciplines, is committed to enhancing the education and quality of life for individuals with learning disabilities across the life span."
  • LD Online
    " features hundreds of helpful articles, multimedia, monthly columns by noted experts, first person essays, children’s writing and artwork, a comprehensive resource guide, very active forums, and a Yellow Pages referral directory of professionals, schools, and products."
  • National Center for Learning Disabilities
    "working to create a society in which every individual possesses the academic, social and emotional skills needed to succeed in school, at work and in life."
  • National Art Education Association
  • ArtsEdge
    "Kennedy Center's free digital resource for teaching and learning in, through and about the arts."
  • National Gallery of Art Classroom
    "Organized into thematic units, each grade-level-specific lesson plan focuses on a single work of art and can be executed within one to two class periods. These lessons meet National Art Education Association (NAEA) Visual Arts curriculum standards."
  • American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages
    "dedicated to the improvement and expansion of the teaching and learning of all languages at all levels of instruction."
  • Center for Advanced Research on Language Acquisition (CARLA)
    "is one of the U.S. Department of Education's Title VI
    National Language Resource Centers, whose role
    is to improve the nation's capacity to teach and learn
    foreign languages."
  • Language Resource Centers
    "fifteen LRCs, supported by grants under Title VI of the Higher Education Act, creating a national network of resources to promote the teaching and learning of foreign languages."
  • EDSITEment: Foreign Language
    Foreign Language lessons plans for K through 12.
  • National Archives: Teachers' Resources
  • Teaching History
    "designed to help K–12 history teachers access resources and materials to improve U.S. history education in the classroom. "
  • C-Span Classroom
    "Free primary source material for social studies teachers."
  • World Fact Book
    "information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities."
  • WV Archives and History - Teacher Resources
  • WV Learning Media
    "high-quality, trusted digital content and solutions that inspire students and transform learning."
  • Adolescent Literacy
    "national multimedia project offering information and resources to the parents and educators of struggling adolescent readers and writers."
  • Center for the Book
    "to promote books, reading, literacy and libraries, as well as the scholarly study of books."
  • International Literacy Association
    "global advocacy and membership organization of more than 300,000 literacy educators, researchers, and experts across 75 countries."
  • National Council of Teachers of English
    "devoted to improving the teaching and learning of English and the language arts at all levels of education."
  • Reading Rockets
    "national multimedia project that offers a wealth of research-based reading strategies, lessons, and activities designed to help young children learn how to read and read better."
  • Storyline Online
    "The SAG-AFTRA Foundation records well-known actors reading children’s books and makes graphically dynamic videos so that children around the world can be read to with just the click of a Storyline Online video book image."
  • ACS Chemistry Education Resources
    includes lab safety resources, lesson plans, classroom activities and more.
  • Environmental Health Science Education
    from the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences and "provides educators, students and scientists with easy access to reliable tools, resources and classroom materials."
  • EPA Environmental Education
    access to lesson plans, videos, and other resources for educators.
  • Learn to be Healthy
    "Health Science Education Resources for Educators & Families"
  • Illuminations
    standards-based resources from the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics.
  • Kids Health in the Classroom
    "offers educators free health-related lesson plans for all grades and subject areas."
  • Koshland Science Museum
    "website includes webquests, games, classroom activities, worksheets for group visits, virtual field trips to support learners from 8 to 80 years old."
  • NASA Education
    "hundreds of resources by subject, grade level, type and keyword. These lesson plans and teaching materials support your STEM curriculum."
  • National Association of Biology Teachers
    free teaching resources.
  • National Council of Teachers of Mathematics
    "the world’s largest mathematics education organization, with 80,000 members and more than 230 Affiliates throughout the United States and Canada."
  • National Science Foundation
    Classroom Resources
  • Physics Central
    Resources for Educators.
  • U.S. Geological Survey
    educational resources covering biology, geology, geography and more.
  • ISTE
    International Society for Technology in Education
  • ITEEA
    International Technology and Engineering Educators Association
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip