Academic Search Complete - a multidisciplinary resource providing full text of over 8,800 journals including more than 7,700 peer-reviewed journals; PDF content dating as far back as 1887. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for nearly 13,600 journals in the collection.
LexisNexis Academic - "quick, easy access to more than 10,000 of the most credible business, legal and news sources available in a single location."
Biography in Context - "600,000+ biographies; integrated reference material, periodical information and multimedia content."
MLA International Bibliography - index of journal articles, books and dissertations; dates back to 1963; covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts.
JSTOR - multidisciplinary resource providing access to full text journal articles in the areas of Arts & Sciences, Business, Botany, Ecology, Health & General Science, Language & Literature.
America: History and Life - "definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present."
Readers Guide Retrospective - provides searching of over 300 U.S. magazines from 1890-1982.
Gender Studies Database - contains coverage on issues related to both genders and sexual diversity.
North American Women's Letters & Diaries (Colonial to 1950) - 150,000 full text pages of diaries and letters detailing the experiences of 1,325 women.
Issues & Controversies - resource focuses on more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education and popular culture.
CQ Researcher - Covers social, economic, political, and environmental issues and contains four expanded issues per year on topics such as War and Terrorism and Distance Learning.
Polling the Nations - contains 500,000 questions from surveys conducted in the United States and 100 other countries around the world from 1986 to the present.