CINAHL Complete - comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health contains indexing for more than 4,900 journals and full text for more 760 journals.
Health Source Nursing Academic Edition - Provides more than 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Nursing Reference Center- “the premier evidence-based information resource designed specifically for nurses. With Nursing Reference Center, nurses can get answers to questions quickly, strengthen their nursing skills, and read full-text journal articles anytime, and anywhere.”
Medline - indexing to over 4,800 medical journals containing authoritative information in the disciplines of medicine, nursing, dentistry, and veterinary medicine.
Alt HealthWatch - "focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness."
Health Source: Consumer Edition - "access to over 80 full text consumer health magazines; nearly 130 full text health reference books."
Consumer Health Complete - full text resource for consumer-oriented health content to support patients' information needs.
ebrary Health Sciences Ebooks - search here for access to Ebooks related mainly to Nursing, but also applicable to other Health Science disiplines.
R2 Digital Library (ebooks) - collection of Medical and Allied Health Reference Books. Note: when on-campus create a username and password that can be used anywhere. Also accessible from off campus via the library's online catalog.
SportDiscus Full Text - Source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 440 journals with coverage dating back to 1985.
PsycARTICLES - access over 164,000 full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles from more than 80 journals in the discipline of psychology.
PsycINFO - "the APA's renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations; largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health; over 3.3 million citations from as far back as the early 1800s."
Cochrane Library Collection - "systematic reviews of primary research in human health care and health policy; internationally recognized as the highest standard in evidence-based health care."
Academic Search Complete - a multidisciplinary resource providing full text of over 8,800 journals including more than 7,700 peer-reviewed journals; PDF content dating as far back as 1887. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for nearly 13,600 journals in the collection.