It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Users gain access to the MLA’s essential database, free online teaching tools and a deep full-text collection with more than 1,000 full-text journals. In addition to full-text journals, there are citations to 6,000 journals and book series as well as access to MLA Thesaurus and MLA Directory of Periodicals.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Covers essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline from 1975-present.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, you can make sure that critical research from around the world is not missed when you choose Scopus.
To keep track of what's happening in your research world, turn to Scopus. Across all research fields—science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities—Scopus delivers a broad overview of global, interdisciplinary scientific information that researchers, teachers and students need to stay informed.