Systematic reviews of primary research in human health care and health policy, and these are internationally recognized as the highest standard in evidence-based health care resources. Note: some content is freely accessible.
Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.
Access provided by the West Virginia Library Commission through WVInfoDepot
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Access provided by the West Virginia Library Commission through WVInfoDepot
An index of sources covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. Corresponds to the print indexes: Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index. Date coverage: 1965 to present.
Nursing Reference Center provides nurses with evidence-based resources that they can access for quick reference at the point of care including: quick lessons that provide disease and condition overviews that map to the nursing workflow, evidence-based care sheets that provide summaries of what is known about a disease or condition and the best treatment options, nursing cultural competencies that provide information on how to treat patients from diverse cultures, patient education handouts, and point-of-care drug information.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, you can make sure that critical research from around the world is not missed when you choose Scopus.
To keep track of what's happening in your research world, turn to Scopus. Across all research fields—science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities—Scopus delivers a broad overview of global, interdisciplinary scientific information that researchers, teachers and students need to stay informed.
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
A full text database focused on complementary, alternative and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It provides information on both the professional and consumer level. The database covers over 120 international periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, academic and professional publications, magazines, consumer newsletters and newspapers, research reports, and association newsletters. Alt-HealthWatch has material dating back to 1990 and is updated quarterly. Click on the publications button at the top of the page to browse a list of sources covered by the database.
Access provided by the West Virginia Library Commission through WVInfoDepot
