Patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers. This content is updated monthly.
Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.
Access provided by the West Virginia Library Commission through WVInfoDepot
Collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Access provided by the West Virginia Library Commission through WVInfoDepot
Website from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services with resources on a wide range of health topics selected from over 1,600 government and non-profit organizations.
A consumer health resource developed and maintained by the National Library of Medicine. It provides health information on diseases, conditions and therapies in a format more accessible to patients, families and students than clinical textbooks or research literature. In addition to summaries on diseases, conditions and therapies, MedlinePlus links to supplemental resources such as videos, tutorials and images. Certain topics will also link to relevant citations in PubMed, fulltext articles in PubMed Central
